THE danger of failing to tie down key players on long-term contracts was laid bare in the north-east this week.

Kenny McLean is set to depart Aberdeen after manager Derek McInnes admitted on Tuesday that they could look to cash in on the midfielder in January so as not to lose him for free next summer.

The Pittodrie outfit are far from alone in being at risk of losing key players for nothing at the end of the campaign and we have compiled a list of every Ladbrokes Premiership star currently on course to exit their club.

Read more: Derek McInnes: Aberdeen could cash in on Rangers signing target Kenny McLean in January - if the price is right

Who would you like to see your club tie down on a new deal before it’s too late?

Aberdeen (8)

Kenny McLean

Nicky Maynard

Kari Arnason

Danny Rogers

Anthony O’Connor

Dominic Ball

Craig Storie

Frank Ross

Celtic (2)

Dorus de Vries

Liam Henderson

Dundee (12)

Josh Meekings

Paul McGowan

Scott Bain

Kostadin Gadzhalov

Kevin Holt

Mark O’Hara

Julen Etxabeguren

Elliot Parish

Jesse Curran

Sam Dryden

Lewis Spence

Kerr Waddell

Hamilton Accies (15)

Ali Crawford

Giannis Skondras

Xavier Tomas

Grant Gillespie

Georgios Sarris

Michael Devlin

Dougie Imrie

David Templeton

Louis Longridge

Danny Redmond

Darren Jamieson

Rakish Bingham

Darren Lyon

Shaun Want

Alex Gogic

Hearts (7)

Jamie Walker

Prince Buaben

Aaron Hughes

Jon McLaughlin

Viktor Noring

Krystian Nowak

Angus Beith

Hibernian (5)

Liam Fontaine

Dylan McGeough

Scott Martin

Ryan Porteous

Fraser Murray

Kilmarnock (10)

Chris Burke

Jamie MacDonald

Kris Boyd

Scott Boyd

Steven Smith

Rory McKenzie

Gordon Greer

Greg Kiltie

Alexander Samizadeh

Brad Spencer

Motherwell (11)

Louis Moult

Stevie Hammell

Andy Rose

Liam Grimshaw

Ryan Bowman

Deimantas Petravicius

Charles Dunne

Russell Griffiths

Ellis Plummer

Shea Gordon

George Newell

Partick Thistle (10)                             

Stuart Bannigan

Abdul Osman

Callum Booth

Steven Lawless

Paul McGinn

Milan Nitriansky

Mustapha Dumbuya

Danny Devine

Ryan Scully

Kevin Nisbet

Rangers (6)

Niko Kranjcar

Danny Wilson

Kenny Miller

Ryan Hardie

Jordan Thompson

David Bates

Ross County (14)

Michael Gardyne

Christopher Routis

Alex Schalk

Craig Curran

Marcus Fraser

Jason Naismith

Tim Chow

Kenny van der Weg

Aaron McCarey

Dylan Dykes

Reghan Tumilty

Russell Dingwall

Blair Malcolm

Davis Keillor-Dunn

St Johnstone (14)

Steven Anderson

Murray Davidson

Steve MacLean

Chris Millar

Alan Mannus

Paul Paton

Graham Cummins

Blair Alston

Scott Tanser

Ally Gilchrist

Craig Thomson

Kyle McClean

Callum Hendry

Ben McKenzie