SHELLEY KERR has been named on the shortlist for the Scottish Football Writers' Association Manager of the Year award after leading Scotland to the FIFA Women's World Cup finals.

Kerr's rivals for the prize are Kilmarnock manager Steve Clarke, plus Arbroath's Dick Campbell and Livingston boss Gary Holt.

PFA Scotland player of the year James Forrest is in line for an awards double after being included on the shortlist for the main SFWA award alongside Celtic team-mate Callum McGregor and Rangers pair Allan McGregor and Alfredo Morelos. Forrest and both Allan and Callum McGregor are also on the shortlist for international player of the year alongside Liverpool defender Andy Robertson.

Evening Times:

READ MORE: Ross County's managers of the year dedicate league title and prizes to old mentor Neale Cooper

Motherwell pair David Turnbull and Jake Hastie, Aberdeen midfielder Lewis Ferguson and Kilmarnock left-back Greg Taylor are in the running for Scottish young player of the year.