GREGOR Townsend has named a strong Scotland side to face Samoa in the opening autumn international at Murrayfield. 

John Barclay will lead the national team when the two sides meet in the capital this Saturday at 2.30pm. 

Edinburgh Rugby prop Darryl Marfo will make his debut while Jamie Bhatti, George Turner and Chris Harris are also set to earn their first international caps from the bench. 

Read more: Glasgow Warrior Jonny Gray set to shine for Scotland after summer disappointments​

There is an all-Edinburgh front row made up of Marfo, hooker Stuart McInally and prop WP Nel. 

Another Edinburgh man, Ben Toolis, partners Glasgow's Jonny Gray in the second row, while the back row is composed of skipper Barclay, Ryan Wilson and Hamish Watson. 

Glasgow half-back pair Ali Price and Finn Russell start in an all-Glasgow back line that also features centres Alex Dunbar and Huw Jones alongside a back three of Tommy Seymour, Lee Jones and Stuart Hogg.

Townsend said: “It’s great that four players could make their international debuts this weekend.

“They have earned this call through their performances for their clubs and the energy they have trained with over the past couple of weeks.

“All of our squad is excited by the prospect of representing their country in front of a packed BT Murrayfield this Saturday."

Scotland team to face Samoa at BT Murrayfield, 2017 Autumn Tests

15. Stuart Hogg VICE CAPTAIN (Glasgow Warriors) – 53 caps

14. Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors) – 36 caps
13. Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors) – 8 caps
12. Alex Dunbar (Glasgow Warriors) – 26 caps
11. Lee Jones (Glasgow Warriors) – 5 caps

10. Finn Russell (Glasgow Warriors) – 29 caps
9. Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors) – 8 caps

1. Darryl Marfo (Edinburgh Rugby) – uncapped
2. Stuart McInally (Edinburgh Rugby) – 9 caps
3. Willem Nel (Edinburgh Rugby) – 18 caps
4. Ben Toolis (Edinburgh Rugby) – 4 caps
5. Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors) – 35 caps
6. John Barclay CAPTAIN (Scarlets) – 63 caps
7. Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby) – 12 caps
8. Ryan Wilson VICE CAPTAIN (Glasgow Warriors) – 30 caps


16. George Turner (Glasgow Warriors) – uncapped
17. Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors) – uncapped
18. Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) – 12 caps
19. Tim Swinson (Glasgow Warriors) – 32 caps
20. Cornell Du Preez (Edinburgh Rugby) – 2 caps
21. Henry Pyrgos (Glasgow Warriors) – 24 caps
22. Pete Horne (Glasgow Warriors) – 25 caps
23. Chris Harris (Newcastle Falcons) – uncapped